Main Navigation

Library Hours

SWCC Library


Library Hours, Staff, and Contact Information

Spring & Fall Hrs     Summer Hrs     Inclement Weather     Staff     Contact Info

Spring and Fall Hours

Monday – Thursday
7:45 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Friday
7:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Saturday
Closed

Sunday*
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

*Closed on Sundays between semesters, spring break, holiday weekends, and during summer sessions.

Summer Hours

Monday – Thursday
7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Friday
7:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Saturday & Sunday
Closed

Back to Top


Inclement Weather

For latest inclement weather information call 276.964.7265 for closing messages or click the Home link above for the SWCC homepage. Click here for the SWCC inclement weather policy and radio/television stations that broadcast closing/late schedules.

Book Return

There is a convenient book return outside of the Dellinger LRC Building.


Library Staff

T A YEAROUT2Teresa Yearout, M.S.I.S., UT
Coordinator, Library Services
276.964.7266
Teresa.Yearout@sw.edu

 

Diane PhillipsDiane Phillips, M.L.S., UT
Reference/Instruction Librarian, Information Services
276.964.7617
Diane.Phillips@sw.edu

 

Terri KiserTerri D. Kiser, M.L.I.S., UNC Greensboro
Cataloging, Interlibrary Loan and Evening Services
276.964.7738
Terri.Kiser@sw.edu

 

Donna BowenDonna Bowen
Acquisitions
276.964.7630
Donna.Bowen@sw.edu

 

DDAVISDebbie Davis
Circulation
276.964.7265
Deborah.Davis@sw.edu

 

NBAILEYNancy Bailey
Circulation
276.964.7265
Nancy.Bailey@sw.edu

 

DButcher3David Butcher, A.S. Psychology, SWCC
Circulation-Evening
276.964.7265
David.Butcher@sw.edu

 


Contact Information

Telephone, Circulation Desk: 276.964.7265
Telephone, Information Services/Interlibrary Loan: 276.964.7617 or 276.964.7738
Telephone, Coordinator, Library Services: 276.964.7266

Fax: 276.964.7259

Postal Address: Southwest Virginia Community College, The Library, P.O. Box SVCC, Richlands, VA 24641
Physical Address: SWCC, The Library, Dellinger LRC, 965 Community College Road, Cedar Bluff, VA 24609
Receiving (Deliveries): SWCC, Central Receiving, The Library, 724 Community College Road, Cedar Bluff, VA 24609

Back to Top