top

academics

Barbara Fuller

Dr. Barbara Fuller
Vice President of Academic and Student Services

SWCC is guided by steadfast core values. As a community of educators we value:

• Student Centered Learning – SWCC believes that students are the primary reason we exist and our purpose is to help them achieve their goals and aspirations.
• Student Success – SWCC recognizes the potential in individuals and assists them in obtaining their highest level of attainment.
• Excellence – SWCC strives for excellence in instruction and service through rigorous academic and professional standards.
• Inclusiveness & Collaboration – SWCC reaches out to the communities and partners it serves, supporting and assisting them in achieving their goals.

Academic Divisions

Business, Engineering & Industrial Technology Division Site

James Dye

Dean James Dye

 

James E. Dye, Jr., Dean

Email: James.Dye@sw.edu

Davis Hall, DA227

Phone: 276.964.7278

Fax: 276.964.7285

 

Health Technology, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences & Social Sciences Division Site

Cathy Smith-Cox

Dean Cathy Smith-Cox

 

Cathy Smith-Cox, Dean

Email: Cathy.Smith-Cox@sw.edu

Russell Hall, R122

Phone: 276.964.7340

Academic Support

Mary Ragland

Mary Ragland

 

Mary Ragland

Dean of Student Success

Students Site

Tazewell Hall Room T-110
Phone: 276.964.7286
Mary.Ragland@sw.edu

Dyan Lester
Dyan Lester

Dyan Effler Lester

Director of Distance Learning & Instructional Technology
Director of SWCC/TAACCCT Grant Program
Blackboard Administrator

Distance Learning Media Center & Electronic Classrooms Information Site

Dellinger Hall Room 105
Phone: 276.964.7677
Fax 276.964.7686
dyan.lester@sw.edu

Teresa Yearout

Teresa Yearout

 

Teresa A. Yearout

Coordinator of Library Services

The Library Site

Dellinger Hall Room 209
Phone: 276.964.7266
Teresa.Yearout@sw.edu

Christina

Christina Rimmer

Christina Rimmer

Coordinator of Academic Outreach & Dual Enrollment

Tazewell Hall Room 339
Phone: 276.964.7246
Christina.Rimmer@sw.edu

Dual Enrollment Information

Off-Campus Locations Information

smith

Dr. Ed Smith

Dr. Ed Smith

Institutional Research & Assessment Officer

Tazewell Hall T340
Phone: 276.964.7338
ed.smith@sw.edu

College & Regional Data website

Support SWCC