top

academics

SWCC is guided by steadfast core values. As a community of educators we value:

• Student Centered Learning – SWCC believes that students are the primary reason we exist and our purpose is to help them achieve their goals and aspirations.
• Student Success – SWCC recognizes the potential in individuals and assists them in obtaining their highest level of attainment.
• Excellence – SWCC strives for excellence in instruction and service through rigorous academic and professional standards.
• Inclusiveness & Collaboration – SWCC reaches out to the communities and partners it serves, supporting and assisting them in achieving their goals.

Academic & Student Services

robert brandon

Dr. Robert Brandon

Dr. Robert Brandon
Vice President, Academic and Student Services
276.964.7200

Academic Divisions

Business, Engineering & Industrial Technology

James Dye

Dean James Dye

James E. Dye, Jr., Dean
Email: James.Dye@sw.edu

Davis Hall, DA227

Phone: 276.964.7278

Fax: 276.964.7285

Humanities & Social Sciences 
Dr. Brian Wright, Dean

Mathematics, Science & Health Technologies
Dr. Brian Wright, Interim Dean

Email: brian.wright@sw.edu
Russell Hall, R122
Phone: 276.964.7207

Academic Support
student success Dyan Effler Lester
Dean of Student Success
Director of Distance Learning & Instructional Technology

Buchanan Hall Room 160
Phone: 276.964.7677
dyan.lester@sw.edu

Student Services
Distance Learning Media Center & Electronic Classrooms Information Site

yearout

Dr. Teresa Yearout

Teresa A. Yearout
Coordinator of Library Services

The Library Site

Dellinger Hall Room 209
Phone: 276.964.7266
Teresa.Yearout@sw.edu

Christina

Christina Rimmer

Christina Rimmer
Coordinator of Academic Outreach & Dual Enrollment

Tazewell Hall Room 339
Phone: 276.964.7246
Christina.Rimmer@sw.edu

Dual Enrollment Information

Off-Campus Locations Information

hthmnss division

Cathy Smith-Cox

Cathy Smith-Cox
Institutional Research & Assessment Officer/SACSCOC Liason

Tazewell Hall T340
Phone: 276.964.7338
Cathy.Smith-Cox@sw.edu

College & Regional Data website