Mathematics | Science | Health Technologies

math science health tech

2018 Science/Pre-Pharmacy Graduates Accepted to Pharmacy Schools

Mathematics, Science & Health Technologies Division

Interim Dean, Jereial Fletcher     Administrative Assistant, Tammy Austin

health care

Health Technologies Website

Health Technologies Faculty

Emergency Medical Services Technology (EMS)
Bill Akers
Occupational Therapy Assistant
Annette Looney
Billie Carol Keene
Nursing, VATNP Program
Dean, Dr. Kathy J. Mitchell
Neyia Beavers, Christine Hobbs, Kim Smith, Diana Cantrell , Angel Shelton

Practical Nursing
Linda Gambill
Donna Corns, Christy Lee

radiography pinning

The Southwest Virginia Community College Cooperative Radiography Program recently celebrated its 41st Radiography Pinning Ceremony. Twelve students were recognized representing graduates from the Southwest Virginia Community College and Virginia Highlands Community College campuses.

The 2018 Outstanding Radiography Student Award was presented to Sabrina Horn. This award is presented each year to a deserving student based on input from fellow student radiographers, clinical staff and program faculty.

Pictured left are the 2018 graduating students: Front row (left to right): Kelsey Bostic, Katy Senter, and Brittany Wright. Second row (left to right): Jarred Corns and Emilee Ramey. Third row (left to right): Joshua Roark and Sabrina Horn. Fourth row (left to right): Jessica Dotson and Truett Brooks. Fifth row (left to right): Evan Flatt, Tristan Yates, and Chase Beverly.