Livin’ in Southwest Virginia Community Enrichment Classes

1257
Livin' in Southwest Virginia

Join Southwest Virginia Community College for a wide variety of community enrichment classes like brick carving, cake decorating, leatherworking, and watercolor to name just a few. More than 20 upcoming classes are scheduled between August and December this year.

For more details, view the attached flyer, visit sw.edu/livin-in-southwest-virginia, or call 276.964.7216.

AUGUST

  • Drawing Class, Tuesdays 10:30am-1pm, Aug 24-Dec 14, Buchanan Hall
  • Brick Carving Class 8 week series, Tuesdays 5-8pm, Aug 24-Oct 12, Buchanan Hall
  • Ceramics Class, Wednesdays 5-8pm, Aug 25-Dec 15, Buchanan Hall
  • Stained Glass Workshop 4 week series, Wednesdays, Aug 25-Sept 15, 5-7:30pm, Lebanon Center
  • Hand-Sewn Clothes Workshop, Thursdays, 3-6pm, Aug 24-Dec 14 Lebanon Center

SEPTEMBER

  • Cake Decorating Workshop, Saturday Sept 4, 2-4pm, Lebanon Center
  • Leather Workshop, 8 week series, Tuesdays, Sept 7-Oct 26, 5-8pm, Buchanan Hall
  • Celebration Sandwich Cookies, Saturday, Sept 18, 2-4pm, Lebanon Center
  • Beer-brewing Workshop, Saturday, Sept 4-25, 10am-2pm, Cedar Bluff Old Mill
  • Saturday Dance Series, Saturday, Sept 18, Oct 23, Nov 20, 11am-1pm, King Community Center
  • German Cooking Workshop, Thursday, Sept 30, 5-8pm, Lebanon Center
  • Fairy Door Workshop, Thursday, Sept 9, 5-7pm, Lebanon Center
  • Watercolor Workshop, Tuesdays, Sept 28-Oct 19, 5-7pm Lebanon Center
  • Wild Fermentation Workshop, Saturday, Sept 25th, 11am, Lebanon Center

OCTOBER

  • Indian Cooking Workshop, Thursday, Oct 7, 2-4pm, Lebanon center
  • Pull-A-Part Cakes Workshop, Saturday, Oct 23, 2-4pm, Lebanon Center
  • Pasta-Making Workshop, Thursday, Oct 28, 2-4pm, Lebanon Center
  • BBQ weekend, TBD, Lebanon Center

NOVEMBER

  • French Cooking Workshop, Thursday, Nov 11, 5-8pm, Lebanon Center
  • Creme Brûlée Workshop, Saturday, Nov 20, 2-4pm, Lebanon Center
  • Thanksgiving Floral Arrangement, Saturday, Nov 20, 11am-1pm, Lebanon Center

DECEMBER

  • Seafood Cooking Workshop, Thursday, Dec 9, 5-8pm, Lebanon Center
  • Holiday Gift Basket Treats, Saturday, Dec 11, 2-4pm, Lebanon Center
  • Candy Cane Gala, Sunday, Dec 5, 2pm King Community Community